Each school has its own Governing Body made up of representatives of the Local Education Authority (LEA), the Local Authority, the teachers, the parents and the Head teacher.


The full Governing Body meets at least once a term to discuss matters relating to the running of the school and to take an active interest in our school. In addition, various committees meet regularly in order to discuss specific items such as staffing or finance.  Elections for the Parent Governors take place every four years.


If you have any queries about our Governoning Body please contact:


Doug Metcalfe - Chair of Governors -


Name Type Committee Nominated Role Relationships to Staff Email Address
Mr Doug Metcalfe Community Children, Parents & Community Committee
Business & Premises Committee
Chair Of Governors
Buildings & Health & Safety
Married to Sarah Metcalfe (Business Manager)
Dr Ruth Smith Community Business & Premises Committee Vice Chair of Governors
Staff Liaison
Mr Steve Wilson Community Business & Premises Committee EYFS
Staff Liaison
Mr Ben Williams Community Business & Premises Committee CPD Married to Michelle Williams (School Counsellor)
Mrs Jen Burton Staff Children, Parents & Community Committee Married to Matt Burton (TA)
Mr Phil Heyworth Parent Business & Premises Committee
Mrs Claire Matthews Parent KS1
Mrs Alison Hartley Parent Children, Parents & Community Committee Pupil Premium
Dr Martin Burby LEA Business & Premises Committee
Mrs Mel Kobak Parent Children, Parents & Community Committee
Mrs Rachel Tomlinson Headteacher Children, Parents & Community Committee
Business & Premises Committee
Link Married to Jonathan Tomlinson (Admin team)